See below for a list of the committee chairs as well as a diagram explaining the committee structures and responsibilities.

Audit Committee

The purpose of the Committee is to provide assurance to the Governing Body and member practices on the design, implementation and effectiveness of internal controls and to provide scrutiny over the discharge of the CCG's statutory functions, including the delivery of financial duties.

The Committee is authorised by the Governing Body to investigate any activity within terms of reference.  It is authorised to seek any information it requires from any employee and all employees are directed to co-operate with any request made by the Committee.  The Committee is authorised by the Governing Body to obtain outside legal or other independent professional advice and to secure the attendance of outsiders with relevant experience and expertise if it considers this necessary.

Locality Committee

The purpose of this Committtee is to:

  • Ensure the Clinical Commissioning Locality (Boston Area, East Lindsey or Skegness and Coast) is able to fulfil the statutory duties delegated to it by the Governing Body

  • Secure and maintain the engagement and involvement of the Locality's member practices

Remuneration Committee

The Purpose of the Committee is to make recommendations to the Governing Body on determinations about pay and remuneration for employees of the Clinical Commissioning Group.

Quality & Patient Experience Committee

The Quality & Patient Experience is accountable to the Governing Body. It reviews and provides assurance on the safety, clinical effectiveness and patient experience of health services.

Primary Care Commissioning Committee

The Primary Care Commissioning Committee was established to provide assurance to the CCG over the management of primary care contracts and a provide a decision making body, managing conflicts of interest issues.

The Lincolnshire East CCG Primary Care Commissioning Committee meets on a monthly basis. The meeting is held in public and members of the public are welcome to observe the meeting. As part of the Primary Care Commissioning Committees commitment to openness and accountability, members of the public are invited to attend the meeting.

See information about our Primary Care Commissioning Committee and upcoming meeting dates

Council of Members

The Council of Members consists of all practice representatives from each of the Practices.  It sets the strategic priorities and direction for the CCG, approves Constitution updates and provides clinical engagement. 

Committee Chairs & Structures

Audit Committee – Mrs Tracey Latham-Green, Lay Member Governance

Quality & Patient Experience Committee – Dr David Boldy, Secondary Care Doctor

Remuneration Committee – Mrs Brenda Owen, Lay Member Patient & Public Involvement

Primary Care Commissioning Committee - Mrs Brenda Owen, Lay Member Patient & Public Involvement

Council of Members – Dr Andrew Doddrell, Chair of the CCG/Clinical Leader

Finance & Performance Committee – Dr Andrew Doddrell, Chair of the CCG/Clinical Leader

Locality Committees – Dr James Howarth (Chair, Skegness & Coast), Dr Andrew Doddrell (Chair, Boston), Dr Seng Keat Ko (Chair, East Lindsey)

Click on the image for a larger version.

Governance structure for Lincolnshire East CCG